Honey, we need more cooking spray.

22 10 2013

Welcome to my new blog.  Here’s what I do:

Image

Banana bread is awesome.  We’ve found a great recipe for it online (let me see if I can find it….)

Flour’s Banana Bread Recipe

It’s a good thing that it doesn’t take too long to prepare, because one loaf lasts about an hour and a half at our house.  For a while I would buy two bunches of bananas at a time – one to eat and one to make bread with, because we’ve started making double recipes.  

Now, you know the part of the recipe that says “…lightly grease a loaf pan with shortening…”?  It is WAY easier to use cooking spray, let me tell you.  And it works just the same.  Except when it doesn’t.  

So I got to eat the first few bites out of the loaf pan with a fork.  It was still good.

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 10 2013
Chennette

I made this the very same evening you posted it – fortuitously, I had 4 blackening bananas in the fridge and yoghurt instead of creme fraiche or sour cream. But it came out really good – moist. A little too sweet, but maybe the bananas were extra sweet, and I can reduce the sugar next time. I also had a problem with the pan, but that was because I took it out too early and the middle was uncooked. Fortunately, I popped it back in, and nobody every knew (until now, that is…)

28 10 2013
mark - in my own defense

Chennette! I was wondering if I’d hear from any of my blogging friends. I’m thrilled to hear from you. This was an accidental double post. I started a new blog and posted this on both blogs by accident. You can see it at

http://perpetualdesipience.wordpress.com/2013/10/22/honey-we-need-more-cooking-spray/

And yes, this can be on the sweet side, but the kids still ask me to put icing on top. I don’t.

28 11 2013
Kat

Oh man! That happened with my stuffing today!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

