I break laws of nature when I cook

4 10 2007

Karen seasoned the chicken on Sunday night, so all I had to do was stick it in the oven for Monday’s dinner.  Except Monday comes and I’m running short on time.  I take it out of the oven and it’s undercooked.  No, it wasn’t yet undercooked, that would assume that it was partially cooked.  I’ll call it what it was, it was raw.  I finished it off in the microwave.

So if it was still raw when I took it out of the oven, why was there all that burned stuff in the bottom of the roasting pan?  It took forever to scrape off.  How do I do this?

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 10 2007
Shelly

I would suggest a lower heat for a couple of hours rather than a quick-job. How long and on what temperature did you cook it at? Was it a whole chicken?

4 10 2007
Karen

It was a whole chicken, and I’m not sure how long Mark cooked it and at what temperature. Funny, it never turns out raw when I cook it! It tasted pretty good after being finished off in the microwave, though. The boys asked for seconds.

Leave a Reply

