Where do babies come from?

3 04 2008

This is the first in a series of posts aimed at educating my readers. I know that drivel you were taught in health class, it was all a pack of lies. I can tell you with confidence that there are many things that make babies magically appear from the sky. These include:

1. Purchasing more Christmas stocking hangers than there are people living in your house.

go ahead, laugh! Laugh!

We bought these when Aliyah was staying with us, but then she moved on campus. That makes this one her fault.

2. Having a car whose seating capacity is larger than your family.

This is what the kids call “dad’s car”

3. Having an unused guest bedroom in your house.

This is way cleaner than the rest of the house

This one is also Aliyah’s fault. Note that the color of the room is pink, guaranteeing that the child will be another boy.

4. Having a blog whose tagline starts with “Life with three boys…”

5. Being on someone’s blogroll who calls your blog “Ben and his THREE Brothers.”

6. Naming your blog “My Three Sons.”

I should have called it give me a drink

This is what I almost called my blog, but I’m nowhere near Fred McMurray’s height.

7. Putting off the vasectomy.

Okay, so maybe this is the real reason

Actions

Information

15 responses

3 04 2008
Daddy Forever

You don’t beleive in the stork?

4 04 2008
Dawn

I thought it was caused by doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result. (See Cliffs of Insanity post).

🙂

5 04 2008
Lawrence

Have to agree with Dawn there Mark! Of course I will conceed that my sister had a very small part to play in this whole affair 😉

7 04 2008
mark - in my own defense

Well, I thought Aliyah would at least show up to defend herself. After all I blamed her for this twice.

7 04 2008
Lawrence

I can follow your logic on Aliyah being the cause….maybe her silence is acceptance of rhe facts.

8 04 2008
Aliyah

Yep!

Also, that room was never as clean as that when I lived in it!

8 04 2008
Lawrence

Aliyah…NO room was ever that clean when you lived in it!

8 04 2008
mark - in my own defense

Boy, I’m glad I didn’t get in the middle of that one.

9 04 2008
Lawrence

LOL….I’m sure you are Mark!

9 04 2008
Bennie

Mark, my youngest brother and his wife had their fourth child last August. Even before the ultrasound to determine gender I told him I had no doubt what SHE would be. Their first three were all girls. My response was that there’s just way too much estrogen going against you.

Prepare for boy number 4. You have way too much testosterone going against you.

9 04 2008
Suzanne

Oh, four is nice. I am one of four and growing up was a very lovely experience. Although, when poked, my mom will say things like, “My children were not for the weak.” Also true.

Just don’t buy the boys a pogo stick and a unicycle for Christmas and everything will be ok.

10 04 2008
Miss Behaving

Congratulations. 4 kids are a blast. Never a dull moment.
We seemed to get pregnant just when we got a bigger fridge and just when we had an extra seat in the car too!
Reading this and your wife’s blog makes me sorta, kinda, almost wanna go for # 5.

10 04 2008
mark - in my own defense

Thinking wistfully about having a fifth child requires the aid of a hallucinogenic drug, doesn’t it?

14 04 2008
Miss Behaving

No it doesn’t, and THAT is scary!

15 04 2008
baby boy

I like the Christmas stocking hangers rule.

Leave a Reply

