It’s officially spring, I cut the grass this weekend.

26 04 2008

Yes, for the first time this year I cut the grass.  It was so long (we’ve been getting tons of rain) that I had to use a scythe.  I did manage to bag a squirrel, though.  It was delicious.

On the one day last week that we didn’t get rain I took Jonathan out for a picnic lunch at the park.  We were there two hours and I am once again saying those words I say every spring.  We need a house with a bigger yard.

First we hit the swings..

Then he chased butterflies.  Here he’s hunting for one…

Lastly he picked some flowers for Mommy.  Yes he knows that dandelions are weeds.  He ended up choosing some cherry blossoms to bring home instead, and they dried and wilted in the very hot car.

At this point the battery in my camera died.  Lots of fun was had by all, and Ben got a nice walk in the stroller from Grandma as well.

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 04 2008
Daddy Forever

It’s still winter here. The grass is barely growing. Not sure what is going on. Instead of a house with a bigger yard, you can just claim the park for yourself. I think it’s a new law or something.

28 04 2008
Dawn

How much fun! I love when the weather turns warm and you can send the little maniacs outside to terrorize the neighborhood!

28 04 2008
Stacey

Jonathan is a cutie, and so photogenic!

Leave a Reply

