…and one more on the way

5 05 2008

find the adult in the picture

Life is very interesting when you have all boys. I have three, very soon to be four.

Life with boys includes, but is not limited to:

Farting noises

Uranus jokes

Superheroes

Video games

Toy dissection

Knights and battles

I have also made some observations along the way:

1. Never say “okay” if you weren’t paying attention to the question.

2. Fighting over the baby brother can quickly turn into fighting on the baby brother.

3. A single baby fart can entertain the older brothers for hours.

4. So can a baby booger.

5. Boys have the coolest section in the toy store and the Disney store.

6. But not the clothing store.

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 05 2008
Dawn

I would love to know the story behind observation #1. Looking at that picture it occurs to me that Karen is actually going to have five boys. Hope you are going all out this Mother’s Day.

8 05 2008
Heidi

I am definitely guilty of #1.

10 05 2008
Suzanne

“. A single baby fart can entertain the older brothers for hours.”

Wait until they figure out that Mommy farts! That will be YEARS of entertainment. My brothers are almost in their 20s, and they still think that fact is funny. (And my mom has only farted twice in her life, apparently.)

13 05 2008
Daddy Forever

I like boy toys too. I can actually play with superhero toys without feeling weird about it. I don’t feel the same way about playing with dolls.

Leave a Reply

