The groundhog was right this year

15 03 2009

I’m not sure if I’ve done a “signs of spring” post in the past.  This is my third spring in the blogoshpere.  But I don’t care.  After months of cold and wind sucking the life force out of me I noticed three things this past week that that boon a change in the seasons.  

The birds have come back.

He looks delicious.  I'll bet he's lean from flying all that way.

The crocuses have sprouted.

It looks like they've sprouted, seeded, and died all while I was locked inside.

And the lilac bush is budding.  

Right next to the trash cans.  They make our garbage smell real nice.

So winter is on the decline and spring is speeding towards us.  You know what that means.  I’ll have to start cutting the grass again.

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 03 2009
Rachel

Beautiful Photos! Happy Spring.

16 03 2009
Heidi @ GGIP

I’m going to have to go take a look at my lilac bush. We have snowdrops at our house too and they are great because they do always bloom early!

Happy Spring!

21 03 2009
Lauren

Hooray for spring! We have a few plants poking their heads out around here, and today is supposed to be a beautiful day. Sounds perfect for sitting around inside. 🙂

6 04 2009
Daddy Forever

Spring is finally here too. We got our first 70 degree day yesterday. Hopefully, the rain won’t come back soon so I can start taking care of the outside.

Leave a Reply

