Honey, we need more cooking spray.

22 10 2013

Welcome to my new blog.  Here’s what I do:

Image

Banana bread is awesome.  We’ve found a great recipe for it online (let me see if I can find it….)

Flour’s Banana Bread Recipe

It’s a good thing that it doesn’t take too long to prepare, because one loaf lasts about an hour and a half at our house.  For a while I would buy two bunches of bananas at a time – one to eat and one to make bread with, because we’ve started making double recipes.  

Now, you know the part of the recipe that says “…lightly grease a loaf pan with shortening…”?  It is WAY easier to use cooking spray, let me tell you.  And it works just the same.  Except when it doesn’t.  

So I got to eat the first few bites out of the loaf pan with a fork.  It was still good.


Actions

Information

4 responses

28 10 2013
Chennette

I made this the very same evening you posted it – fortuitously, I had 4 blackening bananas in the fridge and yoghurt instead of creme fraiche or sour cream. But it came out really good – moist. A little too sweet, but maybe the bananas were extra sweet, and I can reduce the sugar next time. I also had a problem with the pan, but that was because I took it out too early and the middle was uncooked. Fortunately, I popped it back in, and nobody every knew (until now, that is…)

28 10 2013
mark - in my own defense

Chennette! I was wondering if I’d hear from any of my blogging friends. I’m thrilled to hear from you. This was an accidental double post. I started a new blog and posted this on both blogs by accident. You can see it at

Honey, we need more cooking spray.

And yes, this can be on the sweet side, but the kids still ask me to put icing on top. I don’t.

28 11 2013
Kat

Oh man! That happened with my stuffing today!

6 03 2015
Buy Bitcoin with A debit card

Buy Bitcoin with A debit card

Honey, we need more cooking spray. | Mark Ruins Dinner

Leave a comment